We are proud to have many distinguished members in our region recognized for their work in the industry and Society. Below is a list of recipients of Society awards from Region VIII.

If you have additions or corrections to this page, please e-mail the Region Electronic Communications Chair at:


2018-2019 ASHRAE Region VIII Scholarship Recipient Victoria Joshi with ASHRAE Houston Chapter President, Kenneth Shifflett.


These awards recognize members for their service to ASHRAE. 

© 2020 by ASHRAE Region VIII

  • w-facebook

This web site is maintained by the Region VIII group of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE Region VIII may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at

Region Communications Chair (RCC) and Webmaster | Eleazar Rivera-Mata|